Skip directly to content


Graun, Johann Gottlieb (1703 - 1771)

Concerto per Flauto dolce e Violino concertante
PDF icon Score first page PDF icon Full score

Source of Concerto in C major GroF 849 for Recorder and Violin is the manuscript of separate parts, Mus Ms 353-02, available at Digitale Sammlungen, ULB, Darmstadt.

Version 1.0
Concerto per Flauto traversiere [GraunWV A 13,9]
PDF icon Sample PDF icon Score

The source is a ms. of 6 parts Mus.2474-O-43 SLUB Dresden: Digitale Bibliothek. The flute part is without instrumental indication, but solos respect the flute extension. The Tutti frames have been transcribed, even if they have not been clearly written for flutes. The SLUB catalogue refers to this concert as GraunWV A 13,9 (or GraunWV C:XIII,9).

Version 1.0