Skip directly to content

Concerto per Flautino [RV 443]

The present edition is based on a ms. of the score, possibly autograph, from the collection „Foà-Giordano“, Biblioteca Nazionale, Torino, available online at Petrucci Music Library. The title ” per Flautino. Gli Istrom.ti trasportati alla 4.a”, suggests a transposition by a fourt. The editor, following the written instruction, has transposed score and parts, so that the appropriate concertante instrument should be soprano recorder in c, instead of sopranino recorder in f. Ms. is not very accurate with accidentals. Modern editions include variants of the original script that have not been considered.
Saturday, January 7, 2012
Release notes: 
Version 1.0

Post new comment