Skip directly to content

Sinfonia in Do maggiore con 2 Flauti traversieri, 2 Oboi, 2, Viola e Basso

Source is a ms of 18 separate parts Mus. 2199-N-4, Digitale Sammlungen, SLUB Dresden. Several authors classified this Sinfonia: GiaA 112, TalAl Mi 2, RosA II.D.2.1.1. Possibly, it is an arrangement for the Dresden Orchestra of a Sinfonia for oboes and strings by Albinoni. In fact, almost always flutes double violins and in the first movement fall below the usual instrument range.
Tuesday, August 18, 2009
Release notes: 
Version 1.0 was published on August 18, 2009. On July 21, 2013 it was published with a new editorial format.

News & Comments

<p>New publication of version 1.0 with a revised editorial format.</p>

Post new comment