Skip directly to content

Alceste - Suite [LW 50]

The source is a ms. by André Danican Philidor atelier [ca. 1707], Gallica, bibliothèque numérique de la Bibliotèque nationale de France. The suite collects four instrumental pieces from Alceste: “Prelude”, p. 284, Acte V, “Simphonie [Tombeau], p. 191, Acte III, “P.e Air”, Acte V, p. 236, “2.e Air”, Acte V, p. 240.
Sample — 493x
Sunday, November 4, 2007
Release notes: 
Version 2.0

News & Comments

<p>Version 1.0 was published in two parts on November 4, 2007. Version 2.0, with a new editorial format, has been pub&shy;lished on December 25, 2014.</p>