Skip directly to content

Concerto per Violino, 2 Oboi, 2 Corni, Violoncello, Fagotto, Archi e Basso continuo [RV571]

The reference source is the ms. of the score Mus.2389-O-48,1, Digitale Bibliothek, SLUB Dresden. In the same library there are two other manuscripts of separate parts, one of which includes variants in violino principale part, attributed to Pisendel. The horn separate parts have been transposed for horn in G, as appears in the alternate sources.
Sample — 328x
Thursday, January 27, 2011
Release notes: 
Version 1.5 with a revised editorial format and horn parts transposition.

News & Comments

<p>New edition of Concerto grosso RV 571 for Violino principale, 2 Violins, Oboes, Horns and Continuo with a revised editorial format and transposition of horn parts.</p>