Skip directly to content

Die Kunst der Fuge [17-24] BWV 1080

The reference source is the original posthumous edition (1751) of Die Kunst der Fuge [BWV 1080], in the digitized collection of the Kongelige Bibliotek, Copenhagen. For this edition the editor consulted the 1878 version, by Bach Gesellschaft zu Leipzig (Band 25.1, editor Wilhelm Rust), which includes adjustments made by Bach himself on the first printed original edition and on the manuscript versions. The edition includes the score of the last seven numbers of the 1751 edition, including Choral „Wenn wir in hoechsten Noethen“ and the separate parts with the clefs most commonly used for practical performance with various instruments.
Sample — 402x
Sunday, October 11, 2009
Release notes: 
New publication of version 1.0, previously published on October 11, 2009, with a revised editorial format.