Skip directly to content

Phaëton - Ouverture & Suite [LW 61]

Source is the first printed edition by Christophe Ballard, Paris, 1683, online available at North Texas State University Library. Caption title: “PHAËTON, [LW 61] / TRAGEDIE / MISE / EN MUSIQUE, / Par Monsieur de Lully... / A PARIS, / PAR CHRISTOPHE BALLARD... / M. DC. LXXXIII.” The Suite collects the following instrumental numbers extracted from the opera: Ouverture: in Prologue, p. 1, Air pour les Suivants de Saturne in: Prologue, p. 47, Bourée pour les Suivants de Saturne in: Prologue, p. 49, Concert d'Instruments in: Acte I, p. 35, Chaconne in: Acte II, p. 94, Petit Air in: Acte II, p. 104, Premier Air du Printemps in: Acte IV, p. 278, Entrée des Furies in: Acte III, p. 147, Marche in: Acte III, p. 227 and, finally, Rondeau in: Acte III, p. 228.
Sample — 447x
Thursday, November 8, 2007
Release notes: 
Version 1.0 was first published on November 8, 2007. On June 23, 2013 it was republished with a new editorial format.

News & Comments

<p>Publication of version 1.0 with a revised editorial format.</p>