Skip directly to content

Concerto II - "La Cetra" [1728] per 3 Violini, Viola e Basso In Do maggiore [RV 189]

The main source of Concerto RV 189 is the holograph manuscript of parts (violin I lost), dated 1728, Österreichische Nationalbibliothek (A- Wn Mus.Hs. 15996/II-V), Wien. The “violino principale” part has been transcribed from a second ms. of parts, copyist Giovanni Battista Vivaldi, Mus.2389-O-66a, SLUB, Dresden. A third source is also online available: ms. of the score, copyist J. C. Seyfert, 1720-23, Mus.2389-O-66a, SLUB, Dresden.
Sample page — 108x
Tuesday, September 20, 2016
Release notes: 
Version 1.1

News & Comments

Publication of version 1.1 correcting some transcription mistakes.

The Violino Primo part has been updated. It was the same as the Violino Principale part by mistake.

Post new comment