Skip directly to content

Sonata in Fa maggiore con 2 Violini, 2 Oboi, Basso e Organo [arr. HWV 392])

Source of sonata is a ms. of separate parts, partly copied by Pisendel, online available at the digital library SLUB, Dresden. (Mus.2410-Q-25, Rism Id no. 212001418) It is an arrangement by Pisendel of a trio in F for two violins and bass by G. F. Händel (HWV 392). It includes three original movements with two additional movements by Pisendel. Oboe parts are almost identical to violin parts, with minimal variants.
Sample page — 120x
Wednesday, February 4, 2015
Release notes: 
Version 1.0

Post new comment